Valentine’s Day Breakfast ~ HEARTy Egg N Toast

Happy Valentine's Day~

Happy Valentine’s Day!

What’s for BREAKFAST? How about making easy,

HEARTy Egg N Toast.

Happy Valentine's Day-HEARTy Egg N Toast

This is a recipe I found on the Foodnetwork website from Ree Drummond, aka, The Pioneer Woman. It’s so simple. For some reason, I find it very filling, despite it’s only one slice of bread and one egg.  I did a blog post of this recipe in the past,

10 Breakfast is Ready ~ Egg-in-a-Hole

but today I’m using a heart shape for the center of the bread slice. A-D-O-R-A-B-L-E.

Happy Valentine's Day-HEARTy Egg N Toast

If you prefer to have a ‘sweeter’ breakfast, there’s always French Toast. An easy recipe and the time in the kitchen is minimal. Add a few slices of bacon to add the savory element.

french-toast1

And then, there’s dessert. Gotta have dessert!!
If I have anything to say about it, dessert should be the first meal. *smiles*
Anyway, if you want an easy after dinner dessert to bake, try Quesitos. The recipe is on my dessert blog, Baking is my Zen. You’ll love it! YouTube video here.

Quesitos and Besitos for Valentine’s Day~

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Shower the People ~ James Taylor.

Enjoy the music from a virtuoso…and thank you Jack Lim, for sharing your video.

Carmen

GOD loves each of us as if there were only one of us

Sometimes SAVORY…cooking is art revealed

Photography by Carmen Ortiz ~All Rights Reserved.
Not to be used without permission.

About sometimes SAVORY

My passion is baking...but, I also like to cook. I have a dessert blog called, Baking is my Zen, with Wordpress and Blogger. Currently using wordpress, but, there are many recipe photo tutorials on the blogger account. http://bakingismyzen.wordpress.com http://bakingismyzen.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Breads, Breakfast, Eggs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Valentine’s Day Breakfast ~ HEARTy Egg N Toast

Comments are closed.