BOUCHON BAKERY: Corn Muffins

BOUCHON BAKERY-Corn Muffins

Corn Muffins

Baked a recipe from the chapter on Scones and Muffins, in the book, Bouchon Bakery. I’m baking along with a group, Bouchon Bakery Book Project.

Bouchon Bakery Cookbook

To bake along with the group, first, purchase the book, Bouchon Bakery, by Thomas Keller and Sebastien Rouxel, at a bookstore or online. Submit your food photo to the group, which will be posted on the Bouchon Bakery Book Project’s Facebook Page.

Bouchon Bakery Cookbook

This recipe is easy to make. And, if you don’t know already, many of the quick bread recipes are to be made, then stored in the refrigerator overnight or up to 36 hours. Works for me… I like to start the day by baking muffins that are already prepared.

So, first thing in the morning, I remove the corn muffin batter from the fridge and set on counter.
Next, I fire up the oven. While the oven is preheating, I enjoy my morning coffee. After my java fix, I’m back in the kitchen.

cup of coffee

This recipe makes 6 jumbo muffins.

Place 6 jumbo cupcake liners in the muffin pan.

Lightly spray the liners with oil spray.

Mix the corn muffin batter.

Then add batter into each cupcake liner using either a pastry bag or a spoon.

I use an ice cream scooper for this step.

Off to the oven to bake…

This is my first time adding corn kernels to corn muffins. I like it…will make again…

BOUCHON BAKERY-Corn Muffins

This week’s recipe is Gingerbread. But, since I don’t like Gingerbread, I passed on this recipe. When I find someone that likes Gingerbread, I’ll make it….maybe…

Check out details for baking along on the Bouchon Bakery Book Project’s BLOG. You can also visit the group on FACEBOOK. You don’t need a blog to join.

BOUCHON BAKERY BOOK PROJECT TEAM

Aaron J Clarke
Earl Shaddix
Jenn Yee
Jeorgina Martinez
Jonathan Horst
Leticia Nieto-Garcia
Tania Faccone

~ Recipes scheduled for April ~

April 5 Bouchons
April 12 Gingerbread
April 19 Coffee Cake
April 26 Rum Cake
~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Dessert recipes baked with the group can be found on my dessert blog, Baking is my Zen.

~ Carmen

salt n pepper wordpress

Sometimes SAVORY

…cooking is art revealed

Photography by Carmen Ortiz ~All Rights Reserved.
Not to be used without permission.

About sometimes SAVORY

My passion is baking...but, I also like to cook. I have a dessert blog called, Baking is my Zen, with Wordpress and Blogger. Currently using wordpress, but, there are many recipe photo tutorials on the blogger account. http://bakingismyzen.wordpress.com http://bakingismyzen.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Bouchon Bakery Book Project, Breakfast, Muffins, Quick Breads and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BOUCHON BAKERY: Corn Muffins

  1. You must make your own cook book. You recipes are so professional and the photography is as well…..beautiful work!

  2. These do look good!

Comments are closed.